Quick Tasks and Search

Use this tool to quickly find a resource or service

No keywords found. Use a different keyword or click one of the other search tabs...

-- All of ribmountainwi Feed --


District Board Of Supervisors

The operations and programs of the Lee Soil and Water Conservation District are overseen by a five member Board of Supervisors. Three members are elected nonpartisan by Lee County voters and two members are appointed by the State Soil and Water Conservation Commission. All board members serve four year terms and receive no salary.

They are as follows:

  • Michael Gaster-Chairman (elected)
  • Tony Ragan- Vice Chair (appointed)
  • David Dycus - Secretary/Treasurer (appointed)
  • Tommy Dalrymple - Member (elected)
  • John Gross -  Member (elected)
The Board meetings are scheduled for the second Tuesday of each month.  The Board meets in the Conference Room of the McSwain Agricultural Center located at 2420 Tramway Road, Sanford, NC  27332.

The times are as follows:

January thru March-8:00 am
April thru October-7:00 pm
November thru December 8:00 am
The Board doesn't normally meet in July, August or December

District Staff Members

The Lee Soil and Water Conservation District is assisted by two county funded employees and one federally funded USDA-NRCS employees.

Shannon Briles - Soil Conservationist Supervisor, District - shannon.briles@leecountync.gov

Darryl Harrington - SSC Team 12, NRCS - darryl.harrington@nc.usda.gov

Teresa Nicholson - Administrative Associate I, District- tnicholson@leecountync.gov